Changing the Status of a User Account

You can deactivate an active user account to prevent a user from accessing the application. On deactivating an account, the user cannot log in to the application. However, the account is not deleted and all details of the account are retained and available. You can, at any time, activate a deactivated account. On activating a deactivated account, the user can log in to resume working on the application.

Activating a User Account

Steps
  1. In the module menu, click Administration.
  2. In the navigation pane, expand User Management, and then click User Accounts.
    The User Accounts page is displayed.
  3. Select the required deactivated user account.
  4. In the Details group, click Change Status.
Deactivating a User Account
Steps
  1. In the module menu, click Administration.
  2. In the navigation pane, expand User Management, and then click User Accounts.
    The User Accounts page is displayed.
  3. Select the required active user accounts, and in the Details group, click Change Status.
    Alternatively,
    1. Select the required active user account, and then click Edit.
    2. From the Status drop-down list, select Inactive.
    3. Click Save.

© Aurigo Software Technologies Inc.